Free Classified Advertising

                                                                

Free Classified Advertising

Home   Contact

Back to Landlord Legal Forms

Landlord Tenant Laws by State


Landlord and Tenant Law  

Pay or Quit Notice Time Frames by State

Returning tenant security deposit deadlines by state

                                        

Laws before I rent Legal Forms Notices

Landlord Tenant Laws

By State

 

Pay or Quit Notice Time Frames by State

Alabama  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Alaska  7 Days  7 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Arizona  5 Days   5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Arkansas  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
California  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Colorado  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Connecticut  3 days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Delaware  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
D.C.  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Florida  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Georgia  7 Days  7 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Hawaii  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Idaho  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Illinois  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Indiana  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Iowa  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Kansas    Note: Lease pay period 3 months or less  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Kansas    Note: Lease pay period 3 months or more  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Kentucky  7 Days  7 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Louisiana    Note: 10 days notice before the end of the current month  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Massachusetts  14 Days  14 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Maine  7 Days  7 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Maryland  Note: 5 Days to appear in court then 4 to vacate  9 Days  9 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Michigan  7 Days  7 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Minnesota  14 Days  14 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Mississippi  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Missouri   Note: Immediately  0 Days  Pay or Quit Notice
Montana  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Nebraska  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Nevada  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
New Hampshire Note: Month to Month Lease  30 Days  30 Day Pay or Quit Notice
New Jersey  Note: Must accept rent any time up to the date of the trial  30 Days  30 Day Pay or Quit Notice
New Mexico  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
New York  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
North Carolina  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
North Dakota  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Ohio  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Oklahoma  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Oregon  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Pennsylvania   Note: lease may specify shorter time frame  15 Days  15 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Rhode Island  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
South Carolina  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
South Dakota  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Tennessee  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Texas  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Utah  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Vermont  14 Days  14 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Virginia  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Washington  10 Days  10 Day Pay or Quit Notice
West Virginia  Note: Immediately  0 Days  Pay or Quit Notice
Wisconsin  5 Days  5 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Wisconsin   Note: if second time in 1 year year/year lease  14 Days  14 Day Pay or Quit Notice
Wyoming  3 Days  3 Day Pay or Quit Notice

Forms by www.FreeLists.com

 

FreeLists.com established 1996   online 1998 All rights reserved Revised: 16 Aug 2009 10:23:52 -0400.  Contact Us